Reviews - Harbour Lights Guest House

Summary
4.9

GreatGuest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay next to the sea. Very clean and tidy rooms. Wonderful hosts with a great breakfast. Well recommended.

Reviewer: Roy D | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 20 hours ago


Everything we expected and more - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest housevery friendly owners comfortable room, perfect for our stay.

Reviewer: Gill | Tue 14th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome.Everything was thought of within the comfortable room including the addition of fresh milk for tea and coffee.There was a good choice for breakfastwhich was lovely and well presented.We would definitely recommendand stay again.

Reviewer: Amanda P | Thu 9th May 2024 | 1 week ago


A terrific place to stay - Rating 5/5

A fantastic place to stay, everything you need is here and additional requests like extra pillows were in place on arrival. We received a very warm welcome. Extremely clean and comfortable room. A good choice for breakfast, all freshly cooked and large portions. Situated in a good position to walk to the many restaurants for dinner. Ample parking outside.

Reviewer: Margaret D | Tue 7th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely room with comfortable beds and very clean.A perfect place for a quiet night before sailing to Larne.I can recommend the breakfast, it was delicious with generous portions.

Reviewer: Hilary| Thu 2nd May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


What was it like? - Rating 5/5

Top notch! Large bedroom and bathroom. Very clean and nice decor. Great breakfast and the owners were very polite and friendly.

Reviewer: Martin | Wed 1st May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were down in Stranraer for an afternoon Funeral. I had phoned the previous day to see if room may be available early, to allow us to call in prior to the Funeral. Rhona had said she was full the night before, but would see what she would be able to do. Rhona went above and beyond, texting me prior to our arrival to advise that she had managed to have our room ready for us, which was very much appreciated. Lovely spacious room, which was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, where food was very good, with offer of additional Coffee and toast as required. Location right at front, with plenty of street parking. Would definitely recommend Harbour Lights to anyone looking to stay in Stranraer.

Reviewer: Mike G | Mon 29th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Wonderful room, staff, and views!- Rating 5/5

Rooms were incredibly well equipped, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Staff were helpful and accommodating, and had great recommendations for where to eat locally. The views and location were ideal too - couldn’t ask for better, thank you so much!

Reviewer: Jocelyn P | Sat 27th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


excellent bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

very comfortable room exceptionally cleanbreakfast was superb Colin and Rhona were friendly and accommodatingwill certainly stay there again

Reviewer: Peter M | Thu 25th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Rhona and Colin were very welcoming made us feel at home.Room was lovely bed comfortableBreakfast menu had a good selectionWas nice being able to chat with RhonaAnd Colin while having breakfastGave us information on places to visitWould definitely book again.Next time I will be booking direct with Rhona and ColinThank you again to you both for a fantastic accommodation and breakfast xx

Reviewer: Lynn B | Tue 23rd Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


 
 
{
}